Archive for September 3, 2009

Some Swelling Again

This morning when I got up, Jake had a lot of swelling on his leg again.  It felt a little more firm this time, so I’m concerned that the tumor may be back.  The difference right now is that it didn’t feel round like they usually do, but I don’t suspect that would make it any LESS a cancer again.  We’ll see how he’s doing when I get home tonight.  He didn’t look like he felt good, though, so I gave him a Benadryl and an aspirin to help with any pain and some additional guarding against the histamines that the mast cells produce. 

I don’t know if it was the A’Dobe Angel that I gave him last night and this morning that made him swell up.  It doens’t sound like it has anything in it that would cause swelling in him.  I’ll look up the ingredients again in a few minutes.  I’m thinking that it might be the sandwich that he conned me into giving up last night!  Since he’s allergic to grain, that could cause the swelling. 

More tonight when I figure out more.

Leave a Comment