Archive for September 10, 2009

Daisy must be feeling good!

Mass of flowers that take over my deck every year

Mass of flowers that take over my deck every year

 

These flowers are on a vine that covers the side of my deck-the little white flowers are really fragrant, too 🙂 

Daisy was a spaz today!  I took her out and lunged her because it was going to be her day off and she needs to keep moving to prevent any stiffness in her joints.  She was ok on the lunge line, but she was a little too willing to canter, so I knew she had a lot of energy.  We lunged for about 20 minutes then I turned her out in a pasture.  She went nuts.  I stood in the middle as she buzzed around me at top speed back and forth, kicking and playing-she had a great time.  Yesterday when I rode her, I took her over some ground rails-she jumped over them 🙂  I know she’s feeling good.  It’s nice to see her get along better now.  The last show of the season is in 2 weeks now, so we need to get going fast!  I need to learn my tests….  Yikes!  It’s been so long since I’ve done them that I forgot them already 🙂  Back to practicing that tomorrow.

Leave a Comment