Archive for September 14, 2009

Pictures!

The orchids keep changing little by little.  The color is a lot more intesnse today!  Very cool flowers.

The orchids keep changing little by little. The color is a lot more intesnse today! Very cool flowers.

OK-it didn't come out too good, but it's cute :)
OK-it didn’t come out too good, but it’s cute 🙂

 

The one is my brother, Tim, holding Kellan-it’s so cute 🙂  Tim broke his arm in a car accident recently.  My stepdad, Bill, and he were in the van, coming home from Tim’s job when a drunk jerk pulled out in front of them.  The van was totaled-it’s a good thing they were in a van, because that thing did not look good.  Stupid drunk guy.  I hope he rots in jail for a good long time.  (I guess he’s lucky to be alive, too-his car flipped upside down!!  It was a pretty bad crash!)

Kody's Hoofprints in Freshly Turned Sand-just thought it came out cool :)

Kody's Hoofprints in Freshly Turned Sand-just thought it came out cool 🙂

 

Bandit Snuggling after a long day.  I look dumb, but he's just sooo cute ;)

Bandit Snuggling after a long day. I look dumb, but he's just sooo cute 😉

Leave a Comment

Jake’s Leg-Back Down Again

Jake’s leg is looking better tonight.  It looks like the swelling isn’t going down all the way anymore, so I’m thinking the tumor is probably back.  I’ll have to make him an appointment with this guy I’ve been looking into.  We’ll see what they have to say.  I have a feeling that they’re going to say to leave it alone.  We couldn’t remove the whole thing before and I doubt we’ll be able to do it now.  I’m not very keen on the whole chemo thing, either-I don’t want to put Jake through that since he’s getting up there in age, he acts fine now and I want him to be happy, and finally I just don’t have the money to do it.  I’m more concerned with the first two reasons, though, to be honest.  If he was younger, I’d probably do it, but he’s 11 very soon, and honestly, I don’t think it would extend his life any more without making him miserable.  I’m just going to bring him in and see what the vet thinks anyway. 

Bandit was a little snuggle bug last night LOL!  I think he was a bit overwhelmed with all the fun and stuff from going to visit his girlfriend, Zetta. He snuggled up to me by putting his head on my shoulder as we slept.  It was really sweet 🙂

Daisy was happy to get the night off tonight, too-we went outside and walked a pasture a few times, then she got her shot and was done for the night.  We’ll go for a ride tomorrow and see how she’s doing then.  My fingers are still crossed!  I hope she gets back to absolute normal soon.  She can be with aspirin, but I’d like for her to feel better even without that.

Leave a Comment