Archive for September 13, 2009

Sunday Night at Mom’s

We all went to Mom’s again for dinner tonight, so I brought Bandit with.  He was so brave!  He stuck by me most of the night, but he took food from pretty much everyone and by the end of the night he was walking up to Bill and playing with Zetta.  Big breakthroughs for him!  I still think about the scared little dog that wouldn’t even look at another person.  Now he goes up to people on his on free will.  We did have a good time-We got to see Kellan again and he is getting really big 🙂  I’ll post the picture I got of him later on.  My phone died so I only got the one picture. 

Jake’s leg is swollen again, too.  I tried giving him Benadryl instead of chlorphineramine and that really didn’t work.  I don’t know why, but whatever.  I’ll just keep him on what I was doing before-it seems like since it’s been working there’s no reason to change.   I talked to that person at the stable again and she said that it’s not Adobe Angel that I was supposed to try but instead something called Earth Angel Herbs.  I’m going to look it up further before I try it because Jake has had reactions to everything I’ve tried so far.  Plus this one sounds like it’s more expensive.  From what I saw on the ingredients list, there’s nothing that’s made with any kind of grain.  I have to look everything up this time, though, and make sure before I try it.  I’ll write more about that when I get any more information. 

Daisy did pretty good today, too.  It seems like she’s not in season anymore, so the psycho mare phase is over for now.  She was more receptive to my input in our riding today.  I’m hoping to work more on my balance before our last show.  I’m trying not to put too much pressure on her leg, too-I want her to at least be show-able by that show.  The best part is that if she gets a qualifying score in her first class and she looks like she might be going off at all, I can scratch her from her second class with no problem.  I decided on Training 2 and 4 this time again-I was going to do 1 and 2, but I figured that I know 4 very well now and I’d really have to relearn 1.  I’d like to do the harder test anyway. 

The Bears game is almost over now and the Packers just scored another TD.  Ugh….  Go Bears!!!

Leave a Comment